EverestUncensored

My Blog List

Pages

Search This Blog

Followers

Monday, October 10, 2016

October 10th is Global Mental Health Day #shinelight #endstigma #planthope #depression #itstreatable #WHO

 October 10th is Global Mental Health Day #shinelight #endstigma #planthope #depression #itstreatable #WHO Did you know? October 10th is Global Mental Health Day. Join us live at World Health Organization (WHO) to learn what is happening globally in mental health. Help us shine a light, end stigma, and plant hope.
The primary focus for the Day is psychological first aid, a theme during a WHO Live show on Facebook featuring Dr Saxena and guests. It airs on Monday 10th at 16.30 Central European Summer Time (10:30 Washington DC, 15:30 London, 20:00 New Delhi).
The event is being live streamed at https://www.facebook.com/WHO/
We would love to hear your comments and feedback from this important event. How can we improve mental health around the world? What is working in your community? What can be done about suicide now the leading cause of death for adolescent girls? Hope you can join the livestream and provide valuable insights and feedback.
and via our Founder Kathryn Goetzke at
https://twitter.com/kathryngoetzke
Thank you for your advocacy and insight and support.
Post a Comment